Tomas Scott's Blog

Just another Visual Studio ALM blog

Warning when installing TFS 2010 Beta 1

I got a warning when doing the Readiness Check when installing TFS 2010 Beta 1.

“Warning [Configuration database] TF255287 The following account is not a member of the sysadmin server role: Domain\Administrator”

I guessed this had to do with SQL Server so I checked Server Roles in the Security part in SQL Server Manager. I then realized that I renamed the machine after installing SQL Server, so that was the reason for this warning. I renamed the Login for my Administrator account and then the check passed.

So you should not run into this, but if you do – this information might be helpful.

I sure hope I do not run into any more problems due to this, in case I will let you know.

May 19, 2009 - Posted by | TFS

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

